Picture
Another place in Sydney with a stolen London name, Paddington is a pretty cool place and just a short walk out of the city. Down Oxford Street, there are some quirky, super cool shops and some super expensive designer boutiques. 

The 30 minute stroll seemed longer than usual. After a late night, and lack of sleep, I made my way from the hostel, back home via Paddington. It's a Saturday so the Market is on.  

Every Saturday, the Churchyard becomes buzzing with market stalls and visitors. From food, to souveneirs, clothes and art, the market definitely fits in with the quirky area. This week there was a little old man playing the guitar too... which was quite sweet. 

Naturally, I saw a million things I wanted to buy, but one, I don't have much room in my suitcase and two, I'm running out of funds!

Picture

When the sun is shining, it's a perfect way to fill a Saturday morning. And the walk made me fell less guilty about the bad food from the night before. Although it was pretty hot, and I was too tired for life, I decided to carry on walking before giving in and getting the bus. 

I stumbled across an outdoor gallery, which was once a reservoir... I'm not usually big on this sort of stuff but it was really beautiful. And of course, the place was crawling with artsy-fartsy types.

I knew, if I went home at this point I would simply spend all day in bed feeling sorry for myself or watching Bondi Rescue on Foxtel. Last stop for me was Centennial Park. I've been a few times before and it's always full of Sydney's elite. Sydney is the home of the beautiful people, and Centennial Park is where they exercise. 

I decide life is too short for more exercise, rather than walking around the vast parklands, I decide to park myself next to the water and read my book. Eventually, my throbbing head decided to pipe down, luckily. After an hour, I decided that that was quite enough excitement for one Saturday and make my way back to Maroubra. 

I'm going to have such a shock returning to Manchester... there's nothing to walk around!!!




Leave a Reply.